Islamic calendar

Pilgrimage to Makkah

The Hajj (pilgrimage”) is an annual Islamic pilgrimage to Mecca, the most holy city for Muslims, and a mandatory religious duty for Muslims that must be carried out at least once in their lifetime by all adult Muslims who are physically and financially capable of undertaking the journey,and can support their family during their absence. It is one of the five pillars of Islam, alongside Shahadah, Salat, Zakat, and Sawm. The Hajj is the largest annual gathering of people in the world. The Hajj is a demonstration of the solidarity of the Muslim people, and their submission to God (Allah).

Hajj 2017 will begin in the evening of
Wednesday, August 30
and ends in the evening of
Monday, September 4

Eidul Adha 1438 AH: The Astronomical New Moon is on Monday, August 21, 2017 at 18:30 UT. Wednesday, August 23, 2017 is expected to be the 1st day of Dhul Hijjah 1438.
The day of Arafah – the main day of Hajj – is expected to be on Thursday, August 31, 2017 and so the Eidul Adha 1438 is expected on Friday, September 1, 2017

Ramadhan is the nine month of Islamic calendar

O you who believe! Fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, that you may become Al-Muttaqun (the pious).

(Fasting) for a fixed number of days, but if any of you is ill or on a journey, the same number (should be made up) from other days. And as for those who can fast with difficulty, (i.e. an old man, etc.), they have (a choice either to fast or) to feed a poor person (for every day). But whoever does good of his own accord, it is better for him. And that you fast, it is better for you if only you know.” (2:183-84)

Ramadhan Calendar

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Islamic Society of North America, Hanafi
Saturday, May 27, 2017 – Sunday, June 25, 2017
Date No Day Suhur Sunrise Zohar Asr Iftar Isha
Fajr Magrib
27-May 1 Sat 3:58 5:42 13:15 18:30 20:48 22:33
28-May 2 Sun 3:57 5:41 13:15 18:30 20:49 22:34
29-May 3 Mon 3:56 5:40 13:15 18:31 20:50 22:35
30-May 4 Tue 3:54 5:40 13:15 18:31 20:51 22:37
31-May 5 Wed 3:53 5:39 13:15 18:32 20:52 22:38
1-Jun 6 Thu 3:53 5:39 13:15 18:32 20:53 22:39
2-Jun 7 Fri 3:52 5:38 13:16 18:33 20:53 22:40
3-Jun 8 Sat 3:51 5:38 13:16 18:33 20:54 22:41
4-Jun 9 Sun 3:50 5:37 13:16 18:34 20:55 22:42
5-Jun 10 Mon 3:49 5:37 13:16 18:34 20:56 22:43
6-Jun 11 Tue 3:49 5:37 13:16 18:35 20:56 22:45
7-Jun 12 Wed 3:48 5:36 13:17 18:35 20:57 22:45
8-Jun 13 Thu 3:47 5:36 13:17 18:36 20:58 22:46
9-Jun 14 Fri 3:47 5:36 13:17 18:36 20:58 22:47
10-Jun 15 Sat 3:46 5:36 13:17 18:37 20:59 22:48
11-Jun 16 Sun 3:46 5:36 13:17 18:37 20:59 22:49
12-Jun 17 Mon 3:46 5:35 13:18 18:37 21:00 22:50
13-Jun 18 Tue 3:45 5:35 13:18 18:38 21:00 22:50
14-Jun 19 Wed 3:45 5:35 13:18 18:38 21:01 22:51
15-Jun 20 Thu 3:45 5:35 13:18 18:38 21:01 22:51
16-Jun 21 Fri 3:45 5:35 13:18 18:39 21:01 22:52
17-Jun 22 Sat 3:45 5:35 13:19 18:39 21:02 22:52
18-Jun 23 Sun 3:45 5:36 13:19 18:39 21:02 22:53
19-Jun 24 Mon 3:45 5:36 13:19 18:39 21:02 22:53
20-Jun 25 Tue 3:45 5:36 13:19 18:40 21:03 22:53
21-Jun 26 Wed 3:45 5:36 13:19 18:40 21:03 22:54
22-Jun 27 Thu 3:46 5:36 13:20 18:40 21:03 22:54
23-Jun 28 Fri 3:46 5:37 13:20 18:40 21:03 22:54
24-Jun 29 Sat 3:46 5:37 13:20 18:40 21:03 22:54
25-Jun 30 Sun 3:47 5:37 13:20 18:40 21:03 22:54
Note 1: Fajr means both Fajr Athan (Azan) and Imsak (starting fast) and Maghrib means both Maghrib Athan (Azan) and Iftar (breaking fast).
Note 2: Ramadan starting date is according to Makkah.